Restricting PM’s Access to other PM’s Projects and Workspaces

Posted By Posted by: Dan Stopher on November 3, 2010

PM’s are granted by default Project Manager privileges to projects and workspaces for which they manage.
This means they can open schedules read write, and make elevated workspace privileges including the ability to make changes to a workspaces design.

 

If a PM is assigned as a resource to another project, for which they are not the manager, by default this same level of access applies to the project schedule and the workspace for which they are a resource.

 

To restrict a PM’s access to have this level of access to only those projects for which they are the manager remove the checkbox as highlighted below from the My Projects category.

 


Blog Posted In Blog Posted In: How to, Project Server
Blog Posted In Comments Off on Restricting PM’s Access to other PM’s Projects and Workspaces